FACE Album Lyrics – Jimin

242 August 28, 2023
"Face" is the debut studio album by South Korean singer Jimin (BTS). It was released on March 24, 2023. The album features five tracks, all of which were co-written by Jimin, and an instrumental track. The themes of the album revolve around loneliness, self-discovery, and freedom, which were heavily influenced by the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on Jimin's personal and professional life.

"Face" is a pop, hip hop, and R&B record that showcases Jimin's diverse musical talents. The lead single "Set Me Free Pt. 2" was released on March 17, along with its music video, which received widespread acclaim from fans and critics alike. The album's second single, "Like Crazy," was simultaneously released with the album.

The album's popularity was immediately evident, with "Face" selling an impressive 1,021,532 copies on its first day of availability, according to Hanteo Chart. This achievement made Jimin the first soloist in Hanteo Chart history to surpass one million album sales on the day of release. Furthermore, Jimin is now the fourth soloist from a group to have a million-selling album, joining the ranks of Seo Taiji, Baekhyun, and his BTS bandmate Jin.

Overall, "Face" is a powerful and emotional album that showcases Jimin's artistic prowess and ability to connect with his fans on a deeper level. The album's themes and musical style are relatable and relevant, making it an instant hit among fans of all ages and backgrounds. The album is a testament to Jimin's talent and the impact he has made on the music industry both as a member of BTS and as a solo artist. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

FACE album Cover

FACE album cover

Album Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 24, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Evan, GHSTLOOP & Pdogg
  • Writer(s)
  • Chris James, Evan, GHSTLOOP, Jimin (지민), Pdogg, RM, Ruuth & Supreme Boi