Nostalgia Album Lyrics – Rod Wave

153 September 15, 2023
"Nostalgia" marks the highly-anticipated fifth studio album from the versatile American rapper and singer, Rod Wave. Released on September 15, 2023, under the Alamo label, the album has already made waves with its powerful singles: "Fight the Feeling," "Call Your Friends," "Come See Me," and "Boyz Don't Cry."

The journey towards "Nostalgia" began with the lead single "Fight the Feeling," which dropped on March 31, 2023. While the song stirred mixed reactions, with some critics suggesting Rod Wave had ventured into more emotionally charged territory, the artist himself clarified that the track was a response to his detractors, proving that his music remains deeply rooted in personal experiences.

On August 16, 2023, Rod Wave unveiled the album's existence to the world, setting the stage for its imminent release. Shortly after, he surprised fans with the release of the second single, "Call Your Friends," sparking excitement and curiosity about what the full album had in store. Addressing rumors about shifting release dates, Rod Wave dismissed these claims, stating that this was the first official mention of a release date, further building anticipation among his fanbase.

The album's cover art, featuring Rod Wave against a striking orange and black backdrop, offers a visual representation of the emotions and themes listeners can expect to encounter within "Nostalgia." It serves as a tantalizing glimpse into the artist's creative vision.

Adding to the excitement, on September 11, Rod Wave announced a thrilling tour in support of "Nostalgia." Spanning from October to December 2023, this 35-date North American tour promises an unforgettable live experience. The lineup includes talented guest artists such as Ari Lennox, Toosii, G Herbo, and Eelmatic, ensuring fans will be treated to a diverse and electrifying musical journey.

"Nostalgia" is poised to leave a lasting mark on Rod Wave's discography, showcasing his evolution as an artist while staying true to his roots. With a tour lineup that reflects his commitment to delivering top-tier performances, this album release is a significant moment for both Rod Wave and his dedicated fanbase. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Nostalgia album Cover

Nostalgia album cover

Album Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • September 15, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • ADE, Aldaz, Amineskkrt, atononmymind, Ayo Bleu, AYOKXNZO, BeatsByJuko, BeatsByTrain, BSQUARED, camm, Desirez beats, DKeyz, Dubba K Beats, DVOSK, EELmatic, EgonBeUp, Fasbeats, FlexOnDaTrack, FRAXILLE, Gabe Lucas, Geo Vocals, JLH, Keyman, Landers, LayZBeats, LondnBlue, McCoy, Reach High Eli, Ronny J, Ryan Bevolo, SephGotTheWaves, ThatBossEvan, TnTXD, TrillGotJuice, Will-A-Fool & Xyn

  • Writer(s)
  • 21 Savage, ADE, BeatsByTrain, BSQUARED, Desirez beats, EELmatic, Gabe Lucas, Hayley Williams, Landers, McCoy, Rod Wave, Ronny J, Ryan Bevolo, Sadie Jean, Taylor York, Wet & Will-A-Fool