Savage Album Lyrics – Aespa

1.7K August 28, 2023
Aespa, a popular South Korean girl group, released their first extended play titled "Savage" on October 5, 2021, through SM Entertainment. The EP is available in three versions: P.O.S, Synk Dive, and Hallucination Quest, and features six tracks, including the lead single of the same name.

The group's aim with this release was to showcase their diverse musical capabilities, as the EP comprises elements of various genres such as dance pop, hyperpop, and electropop, all blended with their signature pop style. To achieve this, a team of accomplished songwriters and producers including Yoo Young-jin, Kenzie, Brandon Green, Marcus Lomax, and Hayley Kiyoko, among others, handled the composition and production of the tracks. SM Entertainment's founder, Lee Soo-man, served as the executive producer of the EP. The album's lyrics continue to expand the group's virtual universe, which has become a hallmark of their music.

The EP's futuristic and dark "cyberpunk" style, as well as its incorporation of diverse music genres, earned the group a positive reception from both music critics and fans. The EP achieved commercial success and debuted at number 20 on the US Billboard 200 chart, making it the group's first entry into the chart. Savage also topped the Gaon Album Chart and earned a 2× Platinum certification from the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA) for selling 500,000 units.

To promote the EP, Aespa made appearances on various South Korean music programs, including M Countdown, Music Bank, and Inkigayo. The group's performance on these programs was praised for their excellent choreography, strong vocals, and overall stage presence.

In conclusion, "Savage" is a notable release from Aespa that showcases the group's diverse musical capabilities and signature style. The EP's incorporation of various music genres and its futuristic "cyberpunk" style, along with its commercial success and positive critical reception, make it a significant milestone in the group's career. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Savage album Cover

Savage album cover

Album Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 5, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Yoo Young Jin, Pat Morrissey, Kill Dave
  • Writer(s)
  • Kill Dave, Pat Morrissey, Jess Corazza, Yoo Young Jin