Take Time Album Lyrics – Givēon

292 August 28, 2023
"Take Time" marked the impressive debut of American R&B singer and songwriter Giveon, Released on March 27, 2020, under the label Epic Records. The EP showcased Giveon's soulful vocals and emotive songwriting skills, which quickly captured the attention of music lovers and critics alike.

The EP's impact was reflected in its impressive chart performance, with the US Billboard Heatseekers chart ranking it as number one for three consecutive weeks, starting from January 16, 2021. This achievement served as a testament to the widespread recognition of Giveon's immense talent and potential.

Following its initial success, "Take Time" continued to climb the charts, peaking at number 35 on the prestigious Billboard 200. Such success was a clear indication of the widespread acclaim Giveon was receiving for his outstanding EP.

In recognition of its excellence, "Take Time" was nominated for Best R&B Album at the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards, adding another accolade to Giveon's growing list of achievements. The nomination was a validation of Giveon's skillful songwriting and impressive vocal range that showcases his depth of emotion and artistry.

In summary, the release of "Take Time" was a turning point for Giveon's career, launching him to the forefront of the R&B scene with his unique sound and talent. The success of the EP, both in terms of commercial performance and critical acclaim, was a clear indication of Giveon's immense potential and set the stage for a promising career in the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Take Time album Cover

Take Time album cover

Album Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 27, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Berkli Music, Boi-1da, GIVĒON, Jahaan Sweet, Kelsey Gonzalez, Los Hendrix, Maneesh, River Tiber, Rodrigo Barahona, Sevn Thomas, WondaGurl, Yakob
  • Writer(s)
  • Ant Clemons, Berkli Music, Boi-1da, GIVĒON, Jahaan Sweet, Kelsey Gonzalez, Los Hendrix, Maneesh, Marcus Semaj, River Tiber, Rodrigo Barahona, Sevn Thomas, Trey Campbell, Varren Wade, WondaGurl, Yakob