Texas To Tennessee Album Lyrics – Clay Walker

349 August 28, 2023
"Texas to Tennessee" is the eleventh studio album by esteemed American country music artist Clay Walker, marks a significant milestone in his career. Released on July 30, 2021, it serves as his inaugural album for Show Dog Nashville, captivating fans with its captivating melodies and heartfelt lyrics.

The album's lead-off single, "Need a Bar Sometimes," was unveiled in August 2020, heralding Walker's triumphant return to the Billboard Country Airplay chart after an eight-year hiatus since his 2012 hit, "Jesse James."

Embodying the essence of its title, Texas to Tennessee pays homage to the two places where Walker passionately crafted the album's tracks: the vibrant city of Nashville, Tennessee, and the enchanting coastal haven of Galveston, Texas. These locales provided the perfect backdrop for Walker's creative process, infusing his music with a blend of the rich musical heritage of Nashville and the soulful allure of his beloved home state.

Walker's songwriting prowess shines on Texas to Tennessee as he co-wrote all ten tracks, showcasing his depth as an artist and his ability to weave personal experiences into universal themes. Collaborating with Jaron Boyer, Walker co-wrote six of the album's tracks, forging a creative partnership that resulted in a collection of songs that resonate with raw emotion and authenticity.

To bring his vision to life, Walker enlisted the talents of producers Jaron Boyer and Michael Knox, who skillfully crafted the album's sonic landscape. Together, they created a seamless fusion of traditional country elements and contemporary production techniques, ensuring that each track on Texas to Tennessee captures the essence of Walker's artistry.

From the tender balladry of "Need a Bar Sometimes" to the rollicking energy of "Catching Up with an Ol' Memory," Texas to Tennessee traverses a musical journey that showcases Walker's versatility as a performer. His distinctive voice, with its rich timbre and heartfelt delivery, resonates deeply with listeners, inviting them to share in his stories and experiences.

Texas to Tennessee stands as a testament to Clay Walker's enduring artistry and unwavering commitment to his craft. With its captivating melodies, poignant lyrics, and compelling performances, this album cements Walker's place as a revered figure in the realm of country music, leaving fans eagerly awaiting the next chapter in his remarkable career. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Texas To Tennessee album Cover

Texas To Tennessee album cover

Album Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 30, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Michael Knox
  • Writer(s)
  • Ben Stennis, Brad Rempel, Brandon Kinney, Clay Walker, George Birge